The Study Tour

For adults

You are a choir conductor or composer and you want to observe the festival, increase your European network, discover new repertoire and new techniques ¦ Register for the study tour!

The study tour of the festival is for professionals and amateurs who wish to discover the artistic aspects of Europa Cantat Junior festival from the inside. It will be directed by Carlo Pavese, a children’s choir conductor who is deeply involved with work of the ECA and Feniarco federations.

Enter the festival through the back-stage door in the company of a first class guide!

 

Program:

> Visiting the workshop rehearsals
> Meeting with the workshop conductors
> Analyzing the workshop scores
> Meeting with the staff of the festival and the European Choral Association Europa Cantat
> Attending the concerts

Carlo Pavese (Italy)

pavese-carloCarlo Pavese is a musician from Turin, where he graduated in choral music and composition at the G. Verdi Conservatory of Turin. He studied as a pianist and orchestra conductor. At the end of the 1990’s, he obtained a scholarship De Sono, which allowed him to further cultivate his interest in contemporary choral music working for three years under the mentorship of Gary Graden, in Stockholm. He also undertook masterclasses with Eric Ericson, Tonu Kaljuste, Frieder Bernius.

He founded and conducted several choirs, such as the vocal group Voiceandnoise, the Coro 900 of Torino, Vocal Ensemble Siryn in Stockholm, and the Torino Vocalensemble. He founded the youth choir “Coro G” in 2003 and in 2005 became artistic director of the Piccoli Cantori di Torino association with its children choir, youth choir and music school.

As a cultural manager, Carlo Pavese has worked on many projects of Feniarco, the Italian Choral Federation, and was Artistic Manager of the Festival Europa Cantat XVIII, Torino 2012. He’s at present 1st Vice-President of the European Choral Association “Europa Cantat”.

Study Tour


Pour adultes

Vous êtes chef de choeur ou compositeur et vous voulez observer le festival, vous voulez alimenter votre réseau européen, vous voulez découvrir de nouveaux répertoires et de nouvelles techniques…

Inscrivez-vous au study tour !

Le study tour du festival s’adresse aux professionnels et amateurs qui désirent découvrir les aspects artistiques d’Europa Cantat Junior de l’intérieur, accompagnés par Carlo Pavese, lui même chef de chœur mais aussi très impliqué dans la vie de l’association European Choral Association-Europa Cantat et de la Feniarco.

Entrez dans le festival par la porte du jardin, guidé par un compagnon de première classe !

 

Au programme :

> Visite des répétitions d’ateliers
> Rencontres avec les chefs d’ateliers
> Analyse des partitions proposées aux jeunes
> Rencontre avec les responsables du festival et de European Choral Association – Europa Cantat
> Participation aux concerts

 Carlo Pavese (Italie)

pavese-carlo

Carlo Pavese est un musicien de Italien, diplômé de musique chorale et de composition au Conservatoire G. Verdi de Turin. Il y étudie le piano et la direction d’orchestre. À la fin des années 1990, il obtient une bourse De Sono qui lui permet de cultiver encore plus son intérêt pour la musique chorale contemporaine, et de travailler pendant trois ans sous la direction de Gary Graden, à Stockholm. Il a également entrepris des masterclasses avec Eric Ericson, Tonu Kaljuste, Frieder Bernius.

Il a fondé et dirigé plusieurs chœurs tels que le groupe vocal Voiceandnoise, le Coro 900 de Torino, le Vocal Ensemble Siryn à Stockholm et le Vocalensemble de Turin. En 2003, il fonde le choeur de jeunes Coro G et en 2005 il devient directeur artistique de l’association Piccoli Cantori di Torino avec sa chorale d’enfants, sa chorale de jeunes et son école de musique.

En tant que directeur culturel, Carlo Pavese a travaillé sur de nombreux projets de la Fédération chorale italienne Feniarco et a été directeur artistique du Festival Europa Cantat XVIII, à Turin en 2012. Il est actuellement le 1er vice-président de l’Association européenne de chant chorale – Europa Cantat.